Roosevelt Island

As much as I like to hate on Rosslyn and Northern Virginia in general, it’s amazing how often I am pleasantly surprised by the green spaces I can walk to from my office.  Yesterday, I took a walk with a friend to Roosevelt Island. The last time we went was about a month or two ago, but there was little foliage then. I was surprised to see how much fuller and greener it was yesterday! You hardly could see that you were surrounded by Virginia and DC on either side!

Leave a Reply

