Hole in the Wall Books

Yesterday, C and I spent the morning strolling through the Falls Church farmers market. Nearby, there is a bookstore he had been wanting to show me called “Hole in the Wall Books.” It really is hole-in-the-wall-esque. The floors creak and it smells musty… two important qualities I look for in my used bookstores! Sometimes I wonder how places like this don’t catch fire… so many books stacked on each other! #hazard

The shop is definitely run by nerds. Some of the decorations were questionable…

Despite the enormous SciFi/Fantasy collection, they still have a great selection of classic and contemporary literature. C found this neat copy of Walden. I love the colors on the cover.

EB

Leave a Reply

