Starting Over

I’ve started and picked back up and restarted People of the Book by Geraldine Brooks at least five or six times now. But I really am starting over this time… and I’m going to read it all the way through. I know I’m going to enjoy it, but it’s been lingering and I’ve been avoiding it. I don’t want to dread it, so I’m committing myself to it this time. Getting my priorities back in line!

It’s a historical fiction, which I typically enjoy. I’m especially excited because parts of it are about the south of Spain and the Alcázar (Alcáthar) in Sevilla. Me encanta! I’ll let you know how it is. 🙂 

EB

3 thoughts on “Starting Over

    • hahahah- i just found your reply (travelers brain) and it’s so true! I did have a hard time with the second (I think) chapter, but after that got pulled along by the narrators segments- they were definitely my favorite parts.

Leave a Reply

