Honey Oat Bread

SUCCESS!

I just made this Honey Oat Bread. Yes, I stayed in on Saturday night and baked. I drank a beer while I did it.

I have never successfully baked anything with yeast. It intimidates me. I try to activate the yeast with boiling water. I get bored with kneading. The dough never rises. But this time I was committed to being patient (I got so many things done while the dough was rising). I used half regular flour and half whole wheat flour which makes me feel better about all the extra honey I put on top.

I tried a bite of the braided one (I like to braid) and it was deeelish. I’m going to go ahead and freeze the other since I can’t finish the two fast enough. I really needed this confidence booster. Maybe next time I’ll make something hearty with lots of grains!

EB

2 thoughts on “Honey Oat Bread

Leave a Reply

