Books on Deck

Do you have books that you know you are going to love, but you know you need the right time and the right mindset to enjoy them so you are holding off on starting? Here are some books I’ve been wanting to read for a while but I’ve been waiting to start until I know I have the time and the energy to really read them well.

I’ve heard such great things about Pillars of the Earth. It seems like lately when I ask for book suggestions this is what people recommend. It’s a long read but it’s supposed to be beautifully written.

My friend Joanna was reading Middlesex while we were in Spain, I wish I had read it then when I had more time. I have a couple of friends who say this is one of their favorite books.

I own both of these books already but I am waiting for the right time when I can fully enjoy them. I don’t think I’d like to read these during a commute or for ten minutes before I go to sleep. Maybe the holidays will be a good time for one or both of these!

EB

One thought on “Books on Deck

  1. Want to read middlesex for book club? I’m like 20 pages in right now. Also, you know much I love pillars of the earth, I’m very excited for you to read it.

Leave a Reply

