New Book: Omnivore’s Dilemma

Hello, Hello! I am starting a new book today… Omnivore’s Dilemma by Michael Pollan.

I’ve been looking forward to reading this for a couple years now. As fate would have it, my good friend Annie T had an extra (warped, but still very readable) copy of the book that she passed along to me. The timing was perfect as I just finished a really deep, classic novel (The Lucky One by Nicholas Sparks, shh don’t tell).

Isn’t it gratifying to finish a book and put it back on the shelf? It is particularly gratifying when you go from reading a romance novel to a book about the culture of food. Hallelujah! My hope is that this isn’t a book that I read, feel inspired for a couple weeks, and then forget about. It’s amazing how books like this that take on major cultural issues and phenomenons have such a strong initial impact but their following quickly fades.

EB

Leave a Reply

