Please, Mr. Postman

You know the old song “Please, Mr. Postman” by the Marvelettes? I have been singing that song to myself for the last 5-8 business days as I’ve anxiously awaited some online purchases. I ordered two things that I had been wanting for such a long time and I carefully tracked my treats on UPS’s website all the way from Texas to my doorstep!

Domino The Book of Decorating and TOMs. Mr. Postman was oh-so good to me today. He brought BOTH on the same day! What luck!

I try to be careful with online shopping. It can be a nightmare for an impulse buyer like me. Waiting it out to see if trends will pass or my lust will fade is all good and well, but I’ve had my eye on both of these items for a while now…

Oh, Domino

Oh, Domino

Americana

Americana

I’m a little late in the game with both these purchases. The world caught onto both TOMs and this book a while ago, but I am happy just the same.

There's No Place Like Home

There's No Place Like Home

There something Wizard-of-Oz-like about getting a book about home decor and ruby red slippers on the same day. There’s no place like home.

For those of you who don’t remember the song Please, Mr. Postman… 🙂

EB

One thought on “Please, Mr. Postman

Leave a Reply

