The Great Escape: Great Falls

The heat has been sweltering lately. By lately I mean all summer. I’m sure you’ve heard. It’s the kind of weather that you just can’t ignore. It’s all anyone talks about. By that I mean it’s all I can talk about. I am a total wuss. I thought that after a year in the Spanish sun I’d have higher tolerance for extreme weather. Unfortunately not.  The other weekend, C and I escaped some of the city heat and headed to Great Falls Park. It was surprisingly close to the city, just outside the beltway! It was about 10 degrees cooler out there which was ammmazing. We brought his camera and had a lot of fun. It felt right to be outside and breathe fresh air. Made me feel alive again.

The Falls

The Falls

EB

Nice, right? I thought so! There are three different look out points where you can view the falls on the Virginia. You can see the falls from Maryland, too!

Falls is back there y'all

Falls is back there y'all

Courtney makes fun of my sunglasses, says I look like a bug…

Bug Glassies

Bug Glassies

An Actual Bug

An Actual Bug

Man’s got a point.

Happiness

Happiness

Afterwards, we went to FireHouse subs and then to see Cowboys and Aliens… total dude date night. Not sure how he convinced me to do that!
EB
One thought on “The Great Escape: Great Falls

Leave a Reply

