Invisible to the Eye

Here is my secret.

It is very simple.

It is only with the heart that one can see rightly;

What is essential is invisible to the eye.

-Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince


The Little Prince

The Little Prince


I found this book at the Green Valley Book Fair last summer and I finally picked it up off my shelf to read yesterday. It’s a quick read, a fable, that could easily be read aloud to children. My mother used the quote above in my high school yearbook dedication page. I loved the quote, but had never read the book. I felt a little silly reading a children’s book on the metro/in the cafe at work, but there is something great about books that are geared towards children but their message speaks to adults, too.

Happy Reading!
EB
Leave a Reply

