I Like You

I Like You

I Like You

My friend, Danielle, gave me this book a few years ago for my birthday. It was written in 1965, but it has made a big come back in the last few years. It’s a cute book about friendship. I keep it on my dresser and read it out loud to myself every once in a while!

“You know how to be silly
That’s why I like you
Boy, are you ever silly
I never met anybody sillier than me till I met you
I like you because you know when it’s time to stop being silly
Maybe day after tomorrow
Maybe never
Too late, it’s a quarter past silly!”

I think it is pretty cute. Plus, I love reading it to people I like. I plan to read it to my kids one day!

“I guess I don’t know why I really like you
Why do I like you
I guess I just like you
I guess I just like you because I like you.”

🙂
2 thoughts on “I Like You

Leave a Reply

